Reviews:

 

Chelsea P. September 2017 Wedding - Los Alamos Hotel - 75 Guests

Neighbor Tim's did the catering for our wedding. Everyone was obsessed with the food. Weeks later I am still hearing about who liked what the most. The turkey and tri-tip were the biggest hit (I was all about the sliders) and Tim and his team were the nicest people ever from beginning to end. Thank you!


Elziabeth Y. September 2017 Wedding - Cabrillo Pavillion - 125 Guests

Neighbor Tim was the best decision I made for my wedding.  I can't tell you how many compliments I got on his food.  He was my favorite vendor to deal with always working with me leading up to my big day.  One of the best BBQ's I've had in my life!  Thank you for making the most delicious food on my big day.   I'll be always stopping by Neighbor Tim's if I'm ever in Santa Barbara.


Sierra D. July 2017 Granite Construction Corporate Function - 75 Guests

Neighbor Tim's is excellent! We had them cater lunch for our construction company and we were not disappointed. Their BBQ was wonderfully delicious and served hot, we had so many people from our company compliment their food. The service was prompt and sublime. We will be using them again and would recommend to anyone else. Thank you Neighbor Tim's!


Cheryl M. July 2017 Wedding - Hollister Ranch - 150 Guests

Thank you, Tim & crew, for serving-up the best "wedding" food ever for our daughter's wedding on Hollister Ranch! The guests raved about the delicious BBQ, mac n cheese, baked beans, & garden salad. Your meal made the wedding extra special!


Ileta K. September 2016 Four Seasons Corporate Function - 200 Guests

We had Neighbor Tim cater for our work event earlier this week and to say it was a hit is an understatement. Not only did the food exceed everyone's expectations but so did the service. 
All of the staff was extremely helpful and friendly and a great asset to a successful work party.
I would highly recommend Neighbor Tim for any of your catering needs!


Jaime L. September 2016 Wedding Rehearsal - 65 Guests

We hired Neighbor Tim to cater our rehearsal dinner for our son's wedding.  The food was delicious, ready on time, and there was plenty of it.  The buffet presentation was beautiful and matched the classy evening decor we desired.  He is flexible and works to make you happy.  We highly recommend Neighbor Tim and will use him again!


John D.  -  May 2016 Wedding  -  220 Guests

What can a guy say???  My wife and I wanted to throw a casual backyard bbq style wedding. When it came time to find a caterer for our soiree, we searched near and far....orrrrrrrr I got a referral for my man Neighbor Tim and the search was over immediately.  The food was incredible and the service impeccable.  Tim and his wife were extremely nice and helpful and made a stressful day incredibly easy.  The BBQ is INSANE and the sides first rate.  I highly recommend my main man Tim for any style get together you are putting together whether it be a bday party or a 200 person wedding like we had.  Makes me want to get married again just to have him cater it again.  Not really, but he will for sure be my first call for any events I have going forward.  Go get em Timmy and crew.  You guys are the best!!!!!


Susan G.  -  July 2016 Corporate Function - 50 Guests

Thank you Neighbor Tim for a fabulous BBQ lunch yesterday at Santa Barbara Artificial Kidney Center.  The staff and doctors loved your food and your service and set up added to the experience.  Can't wait to do it again!!!!


Kate P.  -  July 2016 Wedding Rehearsal - 75 Guests

Neighbor Tim catered a delicious family gathering for 45 of our nearest + dearest last weekend in Carpinteria.  Both the food and service was first rate!  We devoured the pork shoulder and brisket.  Guests went back for seconds and thirds!  We opted for 3 sides: red potato salad, garden green beans and chopped garden salad.  The potato salad is especially out of this world!  The overall presentation exceeded my expectations - great attention to detail.  You will be hearing from us for future events,  thank you Neighbor Tim and team!


Laurie L.  -  American Rivieria Bank Corporate Function - Food Truck Catering  - 300 Guests

Thank YOU!  What a great job you and your staff did!  Lots of compliments! 


Megan P.  -  May 2016 Ka Nai A' Outrigger Race - Food Trailer Catering Service - 1,000 Guests

We used Neighbor Tim for our huge outrigger race this past weekend and it was incredible!  Not only was the service fast and friendly, the food delicious, but the team was incredibly easy to work with.  Flexible menu, excellent creative ideas, and top notch service.  We can't wait to have them back at our annual race for many years to come!


Noel S.  -   January 2016 Wedding - 125 Guests

I absolutely LOVE Neighbor Tim's BBQ, they go above and beyond from not only delicious food but their service and friendly personalities make the entire experience perfection. Their BBQ sauce is ridiculous. You won't regret them!


Michelle W.  -  May 2016 Food Review

This Texan girl had a birthday wish come true by finally getting a chance to try Neighbor Tim's beef brisket! Finally there is a local guy who knows something about rubs and slow cooking! The brisket melted in my mouth and that Mac n cheese made wishing I had more space in my stomach! Great flavor a all around. Also Tim and his wife were just delightful- smiling and know what great customer service is all about! Can't wait to see which local business their truck pops up at next!


Jessica M. - October 2015 Wedding - 125 Guests

COMFORT FOOD AT IT'S FINEST!!!
Neighbor Tim & Crew catered our wedding in the back country of SB, 150 guests. Amongst the crowd: vegetarians, picky eaters and BBQ connoisseurs. We have both been to a lot of weddings, and hoped that our guests would enjoy the meal but we figured "hey,its a wedding, you get what you get." Well, we were beyond happy with the entire spread. Everything was super fresh, piping hot and all we heard the entire night and every day after was "that food was incredible!!!" Tim's style of BBQ and awesome service made my husband and I (and all of our guests) feel like rock stars. They showed up, served us amazing foods, cleaned up and left like BBQ Ninjas. Super polite and respectful. I would hire these guys over and over all day long. They are THAT great.


Daryl C. -  April 2016 - KCBS BBQ Judge, National Level

Congrats Santa Barbara

You finally have somewhere to go, for what the rest of the world considers to be barbecue.  Nothing against Santa Maria style grilling, but comparing tri-tip to brisket is like comparing hamburger to filet minion.

I was lucky enough to try his Que on the second day of having a Santa Barbara legal trailer.  He offered up brisket, pulled pork, ribs along with beans and mac & cheese.  The smoke ring and aroma was evident on all the meats. Sauce on the side, nice and tangy.  Exactly as it should be. 

Can't wait to try him again when I'm back in town.  Hopefully the lines won't be too long!!!


Sherry D. - October 2015 Santa Barbara Mission Church Picnic - 300 Guests

Great food and service! Tim and crew catered our church picnic at St. Barbara's - 300 people. The pork, chicken, hot dogs and sides were delicious. They are easy to work with, definitely would recommend them.


Megan H. - May 2016 Corporate Function - 75 Guests

We had Neighbor Tim cater for a work event last week and it was a huge hit! The BBQ was incredible and the service was top notch.

When I originally placed the order I had wanted sweet corn for one of the sides, however sweet corn wasn't going to be in season in time for our event (Neighbor Tim only usually the best and freshest ingredients). Neighbor Tim ended up finding some delicious sweet corn before our event and included it in our order on the house!! 

I would definitely recommend using Neighbor Tim's BBQ for your next event! Some of the best BBQ I have ever had and it was a huge crowd pleaser.


Adrienne S.  - January 2015 Corporate Function - 75 Guests

Neighbor Tim's BBQ catered an anniversary party that my yoga studio, Power of Your Om, threw at Pure Order Brewing Company.  It was seamless and spot on for what we were seeking.  Tim put together a sizable dish for each person.  We had about 150 people over the course of the night get to nom on his awesome BBQ... We had a tasty salad, mac & cheese and pork shoulder.  It was simple and yummy.  

Tim goes beyond in customer service...a good down-home dude from the midwest cooking up awesome BBQ with love cooked into every bite.  Not kidding....the dude smoked the pork over night, making sure it was cooked to perfection checking on it every hour.  Holler!!!


Nuria R. June 2015 - Birthday Party - 75 Guests

Neighbor Tim's BBQ is the best.  Neighbor Tim catered a joint 30th B-day party for myself and a friend and it was such an easy experience.  The food was delicious, he was very professional and everything went smoothly.  I would highly recommend Neighbor Tim's for any event and plan on using him again.  He even brought his corn-hole boards for us to use!


Meg W. March 2016 Corporate Block Party - 75 Guests

Neighbor Tim and the BBQ Queen provided all the food and fix-ins to to make our company event stellar! We were all impressed with the food and their hospitality! Love the meat, mac n cheese, and of course that rad BBQ sauce! We look forward to enjoying NT food and friends in the future!


Elizabeth M. - February 2015 - 70th Birthday Party - 60 Guests

Tim is terrific, and so is the food and service he serves up for all to enjoy! 
He is friendly, helpful and talented, offering a wide variety of home-smoked meats and great "sides" along with good suggestions about possible menus.
Recently, on a very rainy afternoon, Neighbor Tim's BBQ  catered a birthday party for my husband which included 25 friends and family whose ages spanned 3 generations-not an easy task, but Tim made it seem so... He brought everything needed for serving and eating, and all the food was all fully and perfectly prepared.  Everyone was "wowed"!!!  
Clearly Tim loves his work and likes making people happy.
Neighbor Tim's BBQ will be our choice often in the future.


Jon I. - September 2015 Ocean Hills Church Function - 65 Guests

First off, ALL the food I have had with Neighbor Tim is "off the hook" fantastic! The flavors & BBQ are a gift to the central coast. And to top it off, Neighbor Tim is a class act. So dependable, kind, cool, and no drama. We have used him for big parties of 200 and smaller board meetings parties for 20 people. I enthusiastically recommend him!


Ashley C. September 2015 Corporate Function - 150 Guests

Tim's BBQ is my absolute favorite BBQ in Santa Barbara and his bbq sauce is to die for! He catered a work event for my company and did a beautiful job. The mac and cheese and brisket are so good, I have no idea how he does it. 

Tim and his lovely partner are amazing, thoughtful, friendly, and hardworking and I highly recommend you hire them to cater your next event :)


Additional reviews can be found on our Yelp page here: